How I Feel

Am I allowed to describe my feelings in sound effects? Or particularly vibrant analogies?

THUD!!!!WHAM!!!!BANG!!!

I feel like the girl who woke up to find that the elephant who had been sitting in the living room so calmly for so long, was suddenly sitting on her chest.

ROWRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!

GGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!

I feel like the guy whose zip line broke, mid-slide.

I feel like I’ve fallen and I can’t get up. Oh wait…that’s been said before. Not vibrant at all. Com’on, girl!!, vibrant analogies!!!

I feel like the ‘possum who suddenly woke up to find Christa’s engine turning on, and felt his tail, slowly first, then much more rapidly, winding around the power-train.

Or the mosquito, whose butt was the last thing to go through his head when he flew into the windshield.

To put it in a nutshell…this has NOT been one of my better days. Tomorrow doesn’t look likely either.

Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me, a sinner. PLEASE!!!!

3 Comments

Filed under My Days

3 responses to “How I Feel

  1. Can you please quiet down. I can’t think over here. Geeze.

  2. e

    Um, get rid of that elephant you have in yoru living room. That should do the trick.

  3. You’re very poetic …

    Actually, I’m amazed at how well you use similes/metaphors …

    wanna read my blog?
    http://absolutelyfedup.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

