Ruminations

They’re right when they say that teaching gets easier after 2 or 3 years. Thank God. I found myself enjoying it, not stressing, feeling like I was doing something I know how to do. You know, instead of feeling unprepared, worrying about making mistakes, feeling more like one of the students than like their teacher.

Do you know the nice thing about blogs (well, one of them)? It’s that you don’t have to use full sentences.

I’m supposed to be reading about centering prayer. It’s not that I’m not interested, but that I’m sick of reading. Could we get the book on tape version? I can only imagine asking Dr. Coe that question.

Biola finally paid me. Maybe they’ll be on time this next check. That would be nice. And novel.

Our karate scheduler is driving me nuts. Even when I tell her when I’m available, she tries to get me to teach at other times. Um…no. See, that’s why I give you my schedule…so you know when I’m free to teach. I hate to say it, but she’s gotten herself into this. She’s the one who committed, etc., etc., etc. Karate is currently in the “whole ‘nother rant” section of my blogging life, i.e., that which I don’t write about because it would go on and on and on. Those of you who do karate, don’t get me wrong. I love doing karate. It’s the…the politics, I guess, and the energy level and the uspoken expectations and the style, depth and content of the teaching that I’m having issues with right now. Lots and lots and lots of issues. And I want to say something about them, but I want to say the right things, and not rant. And I’m not sure how to do that. But I am thinking about it, not stuffing it 😉

Cummings isn’t pooping. I realize that’s a funny way to start a sentence, but it’s true. He’s not. He doesn’t seem constipated (as in, he still begs to eat, eats, and doesn’t seem more irritable than normal). What is it doing, coming out his EARS?  Poor little T.

Stephie’s fish is dying. ;(

I feel like I ought to be stressing about school and I’m just not. That’s good or bad, depending on how you look at it.

Pray for me…I’m struggling with a relationship with a close friend, where some things she does to protect herself when she’s stressed are really hurting me, and I’m not sure what to say or how to say it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sundries

Leave a Reply

