A Glorious Accomplishment

So, I ran three miles today. Three whole miles. I’ve run that far before, but not more than two or three times. Really. Maybe that means I’m a wimp. But I ran three stinkin’ miles this morning.

I think I’ll pay for it. Or else I’m paying for the weights I lifted yesterday when I ran into someone at the gym and wanted to sit and talk with them and so lifted weights while I did it. Yikes! Everything hurts. Or….well…not everything, but many of the important things. They all hurt. But it’s a good pain, an “I did something” pain.

Does anyone know anything about overpronation? Underpronation? I think I do one or the other, and I think that, if I didn’t, my ankle and my knee wouldn’t hurt.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Days

Leave a Reply

