Another blog post…

…because I don’t have much else to do. Not that I don’t like blogging. It’s just that I don’t have anything specific to say right now.

Though I supposed I could talk more about Cummings. Cummings, who is currently living in a cardboard box in the garage, because no one in our neck of the woods sells 50 gallon clear plastic tubs. Cummings’ tub was breaking. So I went to find him a new one. After searching for over 2 hours at more than 5 stores, I determined that there weren’t any to be found, so I came home to try to fix the one he’s got. At which point, the tub we have broke more, would not glue, and finding him a new home became much more imperative. And so I went to buy him a blue tub, which isn’t nearly as cool because we can’t see him through it, but has the positive property of holding water (which the old one no longer does). But, I didn’t get the new one until it was dark, so it would be too cold for him in there tonight. So Cums is in the garage, and the tank is outside, waiting until the sun comes out tomorrow to warm it.

And, I think, I am turning down two perfectly good offers of activities tomorrow (Frederica Mathewes-Green speaking on spiritual formation and karate with people I like) to stay home and rest.

Because I’m tired, that’s why.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Days

Leave a Reply

