The Glory of God

Some days, the glory of God is everywhere.

When I was on my retreat, as I was getting ready to leave, I wondered where I was going to find God when I came back here. Up there, I saw him in nature, in the trees and the sky and the beauty that surrounded me. It held me, and I clung to it, and to God-in-it. And so when I was leaving, I asked him how I was going to find him, how I was going to see him and know that he was with me back down here, in LA, Land of the Concrete Worshippers.

And, God said, “Down there, you will find me in people. Here, you have nature. There, you have the people I’ve given you.”

Honestly, until today, I haven’t really seen that. I haven’t really understood it. I wondered why God had said that, and what I had missed.

And today, God showed me his glory.

Hallelujah!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Becoming

Leave a Reply

