I’m Done!!!

This semester is finally over. FINALLY!!!

I realized today why I’m so tired, and why my body just can’t get over this whatever it is. It’s not just that I haven’t taken care of myself this semester, though that is at least somewhat true. Mostly, I just haven’t gotten enough sleep. I kept thinking, “I’m really not sleeping enough,” but it didn’t seem to be affecting me, so I didn’t really do anything about it. No, I didn’t do anything about it AT ALL. But I really thought I was fine (as a friend of mine put it, “You thought you got away with it!”).

Anyhow, I don’t think that this is the only reason why I’m sick and can’t really get better. So much has gone on inside me this semester…well, over the last year, anyway. And growing internally, at least in this theory, takes a lot of energy, just like growing physically. Since the soul is connected to the body, some of that energy, maybe even a lot of that energy, comes from the body. And so my body is tired, because its been feeding my soul all semester.

Or, at least, that’s what I’d like to think.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

