So that’s why I don’t feel well…

Well, actually, I think there are two reasons. First is the weather. Really. When the weather stays the same, I feel well. When it keeps changing, I have bad headaches and don’t sleep well. I think there was a time when I was just used to that, because the weather does almost nothing but change in Colorado. Out here, when this only happens once a year or so, it always surprises me.

The other cause, I think, is life-change stress. Because my life is changing. In less than two months, I will finish school, graduate (once again), start a new job (or, well, here’s hoping), and start developing the spiritual formation program I’m working on. Within the next year…well, there’s a lot that’s probably going to happen. And I think I’m gearing up for it all by being stressed now because, you know, if I’m prepared and all, then it won’t be so hard when it actually happens. Right. But, anyway, I think that this is also part of why I mostly feel tired and am easily set on to some emotional tangent.

So pray for me, would you? Because I need to sleep more, and I would prefer to live without the headache, and I really would like to enjoy the next year of life, rather than just survive it (which, I think, is what my body, at least, is trying to do).

1 Comment

Filed under My Days

One response to “So that’s why I don’t feel well…

  1. “if I’m prepared and all, then it won’t be so hard when it actually happens. Right”

    ha. That’s MY favorite way of getting things accomplished too. Beforehand, when it’ll be no help at all but I can do it as hard as I like. šŸ˜› Anxiety is my most-familiar, least-favorite sin, I think.

    (sorry, misery probably doesn’t actually like company)

Leave a Reply

