Prayer?

Ok, I feel kind-of silly about this, but would you all pray for me?

I’m not sure how much background to put on here, because I’m not sure how much people know. The short version is, I hurt my lower back pretty badly when I was a sophomore at Biola. Most of the time, it’s really fine, not bothering me, etc. When it does bother me, I can normally take Advil, go to bed, and it will be fine the next morning. For the last couple of days, though, it has just been hurting. Advil helps…for about 2 hours. It’s not excruciating, but it does hurt.

I’m not sure what to do. I’ve been to…four, I think…chiropractors over the years for this. I know what’s wrong with my back. I also know that, while they can help it for a little while, no one has successfully helped it long-term. Advil upsets my stomach some, so I can’t take that long-term, either.

Mostly, I’m hoping it goes away by itself. But it actually seems to not be doing that. So I’m wondering if I need to try yet another doctor, or if there’s something else I should be doing. And I would like it to stop hurting.

Thanks, y’all.

1 Comment

Filed under Prayer Requests

One response to “Prayer?

  1. heather

    Umm… Is my espresso machine still OK? 😉

Leave a Reply

