Quick Update

So, Dave will finally let me tell you all the good, strange news. Remember that math test he took a month or so back that was really hard? The one he was sure he’d failed and that convinced us to step away from the teaching thing and pursue other things? Well, he passed it. We got unofficial scores on Tuesday and official ones yesterday. He’s not sure how it happened. Pray that we would discern what we’re supposed to make of it all. Still no word on the LIFE job…may I start tearing my hair out yet?

He was so surprised he passed. Conversations between us on Tuesday went something like this:

Sarah: blah, blah, blah, let’s get something to eat.

Dave: Ok…but I can’t believe I passed.

*10 minutes later*

Sarah: So where do you want to eat?

Dave: Not sure…and I can’t believe I passed.

I’d keep going, but it was pretty much the same thing, over and over and over. Crazy.

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a comment