A breath of fresh air?

Dear Sinuses,

Life feels a lot better than a few days ago. I would say that I feel like I can breathe again except, oh wait, I CAN’T.

As far as I can tell, you’re not sick, being that the rest of me feels fine and you don’t usually get sick by yourselves. Also, none of the things you’re usually allergic to are blossoming/seeding/making whoopie right now. And yet you’ve been in “freak-out” mode for several days. What is going on?

I’m really not sure what you’re trying to achieve here. If you want freedom, let me know and I’ll do my best to let go. You can go to Mongolia, for all I care. If you want rest, well, let’s just say your current strategy is counterproductive. If you’re trying to communicate something else, you’re going to have to find another way to let me know. Because right now? Mostly I want to claw you out of my face and run hot water through you until I can breathe again. I realize that’s rather graphic, and that violence is not the answer, but you are truly trying my patience.

Could we please make peace? I’d offer you a peace pipe, but intuition tells me that might just make things worse. Instead, I’ll offer you another Sudafed if you’ll sit down and have it out with me, mano a mano.

Thank you,

Sarah

Leave a comment

Filed under Letters

Leave a Reply

